Ubisoft has clarified that it’ll not delete Ubisoft accounts which have PC video games bought from the Ubisoft Retailer or have an lively Ubisoft subscription.
Information over the weekend discovered gamers who reported their accounts being labeled by Ubisoft as “inactive,” stating they might lose any video games they bought.
Because the information broke, an replace from Ubisoft has clarified how issues will work (thanks, Blue).
In line with the corporate, inactive Ubisoft accounts, with out PC purchases OR lively subscriptions related to themcould be closed to adjust to information safety legal guidelines after lengthy durations of inactivity.
Accounts linked to an lively Ubisoft subscription or PC video games bought from the Ubisoft retailer, they can’t be deleted.
That stated, Ubisoft might shut long-term inactive accounts to take care of their database, however you’ll be notified by electronic mail ought to the method of closing your inactive account start.
In case your Ubisoft account is marked as inactive and also you want to proceed utilizing it, you may cancel the account closure.
In your electronic mail, which is shipped to the handle you registered with, you will notice an unsubscribe hyperlink. If you cannot discover this electronic mail, we advocate that you simply test your junk folder.
Ubisoft stated that should you consider the cancellation electronic mail was acquired in error, you will have to contact the corporate.
In uncommon circumstances, Ubisoft stated it could “instantly shut inactive accounts to adjust to native information safety laws,” as a part of its Phrases of Use. That is solely if in case you have good motive to consider that the account in query will stay unused.