Absolutely the banger that it’s Dungeon of Infinity it is a free recreation proper now. If you happen to like a traditional of the roguelike style and an incredible trying pixel artwork recreation, it is solely obtainable at no cost on Steam, however just for a restricted time, so you may have to act quick if you wish to get in on this deal. You’ll be able to even play Dungeon of the Limitless with buddies, so do not miss out.

If, like me, you are an enormous fan of all roguelike video games, from Lifeless Cells to Hades, you at present can snag Dungeon of the Limitless at no cost on Steam. You do not have a lot time to assert your recreation, because the free promotion ends on Thursday, July 27 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.

Whereas the roguelike style can take many varieties, Dungeon of the Limitless does one thing very distinctive by combining replayability with a sci-fi tower protection recreation. You’ll be able to see it in motion beneath.

YouTube thumbnail

You tackle the position of a prisoner whose spaceship crashes earlier than it may well land on the planet Auriga, the place you have to then assemble a crew, construct defenses after which take a crystal by means of the waves of monsters and get to the opposite facet.

As an enormous fan of pixel artwork, Dungeon of the Limitless instantly received me over with its meticulously crafted imagery and use of lighting in darkish, cramped areas. There’s a lot life on the planet Auriga, and all of it seems to be superb and actually wonderful in Amplitude Studios’ 2014 recreation. Whereas not fairly the identical, my love for the pixel artwork model of Lifeless Cells completely extends to Dungeon of the Limitless.

With a “very optimistic” Steam ranking from almost 12,000 evaluations, it is secure to say Dungeon of the Limitless will not disappoint, particularly contemplating it is free to play.

Fans of Hades and Dead Cells need to get this free game on Steam fast

With tactical motion recreation and twin-stick shooter Limitless Dungeon due out later this yr, I’ve little doubt Amplitude is making a gift of Dungeon of the Limitless (which is about in the identical universe) in an effort to arrange a complete host of latest gamers on what they’ve in retailer.

Whereas not the be-all and end-all of a recreation’s high quality, Dungeon of the Limitless additionally has a median rating of 79 on Metacritic, together with a person rating of seven.9, and it additionally helps co-op for as much as 4 gamers, so what’s to not love? You do not have a lot time, so get on Steam when you can.

If you would like much more, we have the perfect house video games on PC you may play proper now, together with all of the upcoming video games it’s essential preserve a watch out for.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here